Photo by NEOM on Unsplash

The Democrats are really upset that Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. has a billionaire for a running mate

It’s not easy to argue with money.

ScottCDunn
5 min readMar 28, 2024

--

I live in a culture that veritably worships money. I live in a culture where if you don’t have enough money, you don’t have a place to live. If you don't have enough money here, your chances of an premature expiration rise dramatically. I live in a place that uses money as a proxy for democracy.

I don’t have to tell you that it’s not working out.

Unless you’ve been on vacation on a remote island with no networks of any kind, you might have heard the news that RFK, Jr. has chosen Billionaire Nicole Shanahan to run as Vice President with him while he runs for President. The media knives are out for her, but I suspect that she’s mature enough to handle it. If not, she’ll grow into it if she has enough character to be selected by RFK to run with him.

I’m sure I could find an issue here or there I could use as a point of disagreement with the man. They say he’s anti-vaccine. Well, so are a lot of people in this country. They say he’s an ardent supporter of Israel. Maybe they got some dirt on him. Who knows? They say he’s populist like it’s a bad thing.

They say my vote for him will be wasted.

--

--