The Green Party of America

Jill Stein is the only Anti-war candidate for President

All wars are class wars.

ScottCDunn
4 min readApr 23, 2024

--

I was in the doldrums for a long time this year. I was thinking about the White House. I was thinking about my choices.

The GOP and the DNC are both war-happy parties. They love war or they would stop it. Military contractors are dotted across America to ensure that Americans get jobs making weapons where the voters count. The duopoly’s business model is one where I have nowhere else to go.

I was kind of happy about RFK and his message, but then he opened his mouth about his unflinching support of Israel. I saw his unifying message of hope and positivity, but then then I saw how he minimized the incredible cruelty imposed on the Palestinians by Israel. And Kennedy knows that a sitting president can stop the war in a New York Minute, but he won’t be the one to stop it if elected.

This morning, I’m feeling a little brighter. I’ve been reading up on Jill Stein. She’s a woman and she’s running for president. She’s the nominee for the Green Party. What is encouraging about her is this:

--

--