Photo by Duncan Kidd on Unsplash

Congress Would Really Appreciate it if Ukraine Would Keep Better Track of American Weapons

Maybe CBS got it right the first time.

ScottCDunn
5 min readNov 28, 2022

--

No one really knows how many weapons, or what kind, are circulating in the country of Ukraine right now. We have some ideas. We can even make educated guesses.

I remember what came next after I published, “A CBS Documentary Claims 70% of Arms Sent to Ukraine May Have Been Lost” back in August of this year. A ton of comments were left for me to tell me how wrong I was and that the referenced documentary was based on months-old data from March and April.

I was also assured that Ukraine was actually doing a pretty good job of tracking the weapons sent to them from all over the world.

Well, just two months have passed, and it looks like Congress has noticed that Ukraine needs more help tracking the weapons we’re sending there. And it isn’t just Republicans asking for better supervision.

What did the Washington Post tell us on November 27th? There wasn’t enough oversight.

--

--